Meet The Poster Child For Queer Channel Media’s Outside-Of-Reality-Looking-In Target Demographic

This, of course, would be someone posting under the name “Frankie James” (any relation to Jesse?) at the Queer Channel Media site – more specifically, the “ENDA Blame Game” item.

Declareth “Frankie”:

I said it before and I will say it again. Drop the T and it passes.

Sorry but that is the world we are in today.

Its is not their turn.

Oh, be still my Aravosisism-infested heart!

Zoe had the temerity to sketch out an image of reality for Frankie Goes to Transphobiawood:

After all, T’s weren’t included in DADT and DOMA repeal, and look how easy it was to get them through. Oh wait….

If I must say so, however, I think I prescribed the biggest does of reality for James-Minus-Gang:

Drop gays in the military (which benefits an infinitessimally small portion of even non-trans gays and lesbians) and drop gay marriage (which is not something that even all non-trans gays and lesbians who are in relationships, much less single ones, want) and ENDA will pass.See, that was easy.

This, naturally, scared Frankiestein so much that not even a pretext of a reality-based response ensued, rather:

I agree… You see not all of us need this protection.

I go to work to work, am well respected, valued, and highly paid. Most know I am gay but I don’t need protection, I do my job.

Hey keep it in there… maybe next time right…

Yes indeedy…

Meet Queer Channel Media’s target demographic.

And some of us wonder why, four decades along, no real progress has occurred.

3 Responses to Meet The Poster Child For Queer Channel Media’s Outside-Of-Reality-Looking-In Target Demographic

  1. TransGriot says:

    I go to work to work, am well respected, valued, and highly paid. Most know I am gay but I don’t need protection, I do my job.

    Famous last words…

  2. libhomo says:

    I think I saw Frankie’s comment pasted on another blog.

  3. Jadis says:

    If he doesn’t need protection, then why did he feel it necessary to write the post in the first place?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

