Cyber Skullduggery

The only question is, from who is it originating.

Hello!,
I’m writing this with tears in my eyes,my family and i came down here to London,United Kingdom for a short vacation unfortunately we were mugged at the park of the hotel where we stayed,all cash,credit card and cell were stolen off us but luckily for us we still have our passports with us.
We’ve been to the embassy and the police here but they’re not helping issues at all and our flight leaves in less than 3hrs from now but we’re having problems settling the hotel bills and the hotel manager won’t let us leave until we settle the bills.
Am freaked out at the moment..
Thanks.
Kathleen

Freaked out perhaps.

The real Kathy Padilla was alive, well, and in her proper time zone as well as simply rather amused when I forwarded the above e-mail Рwhich appeared to originate from an e-mail address disguised to appear at first glance to be an old e-mail address of hers Рto her earlier this morning.

I’m always eager to send thousands of dollars to non-existent Nigerian princesses and potentates who e-mail me out of the blue, but transsexuals stuck in England?

Pish posh!

That’s money wasted that could be expended on securing rights for Maryland’s gays and lesbians that they don’t need and subverting the cause of securing rights that Maryland trans people do need.

Meanwhile, I have important things to do – like getting a job at the Department of Labor so I can use a government computer to promote the all-gay-marriage-all-the-time agenda….

and then maybe I’ll send my own fake-Kathy e-mails out.

I wonder if fake-Kathy has ever been to Nigeria?

8 Responses to Cyber Skullduggery

  1. Kathleen says:

    I can neither confirm nor deny that I ams what I ams.

    Ooooh….olives.

  2. Tom Lang says:

    Wait! Could we all have been wrong? Might Lurleen be a Nigerian money scam and not an ERW sock puppet? Might Laurel Ramseyer indeed be Secret Squirrel? Does that make Pam Spaulding Morocco Mole?

  3. Katrina Rose says:

    I wonder…

    Can I get to Mauritius via an sbcglobal e-mail sock?

    Perhaps someone can elighten me.

  4. TransGriot says:

    (in Boris Badenov voice) ‘Let’s go get marriage and DOMA repeal.’

  5. […] Now It Has Escalated to Cyber-Terrorism Remember this, from yesterday? […]

Leave a Reply

