Now It Has Escalated to Cyber-Terrorism

Remember this, from yesterday?

Well I received the same e-mail today – from a different fake e-mail address that appeared to be from Kathy Padilla.

However, when I attempted to forward it to her to let her now – the forwarding e-mail bounced back.  Her e-mail account had been hacked.

Think its a coincidence?  Well, I guess you would if you’re the type of person who believes that it was an accident that the gay Maryland legislator who is pushing gay marriage forgot to mention the gender identity bill when pimping his ‘equality agenda.’  But for those of us who live in the real world….

Kathy has instructed me to tell everyone that her regular e-mail is down and that she’s working to rectify the problem – and that if you get any weird e-mails that purport to be from her, beware.

Any information about scams emanating from or passing trough IP addresses connected to the African Network Information Center in Ebene City, Mauritius – particularly if they have any connection to “natolijal” (whatever or whoever that might be) or any malicious U.S. federal government employee(s) would be appreciated.

2 Responses to Now It Has Escalated to Cyber-Terrorism

  1. Kathleen says:

    The person in question has been contacting Sen. Casey’s office and harassing them. This won’t end well for them.

    =================================
    From: Kathleen Padilla []
    Sent: Wednesday, January 26, 2011 09:24 AM
    To: S, J (Casey)
    Subject: Re: VACATION PROBLEM….HELP NEEDED!!!

    Are you kidding me ?? am in a terrible suituation here and am crying out for help ………
    pls Salazar i want you to help me out of this mess and i want you to know that it is not a scam cos it is for real and i pray you will not be in this kind of problem…..ok…
    pls are you helping me out cos am counting on you and i promise to refund you as soon as i get back…….pls reply back..

    — On Wed, 1/26/11, S, J (Casey) wrote:

    From: S, J (Casey)
    Subject: Re: VACATION PROBLEM….HELP NEEDED!!!
    To: “‘k='”
    Date: Wednesday, January 26, 2011, 2:16 PM

    This is a scam. You should know that your email will be forwarded to the fbi for investigation. This is a federal government email account.

    From: Kathleen Padilla [mailto:]
    Sent: Wednesday, January 26, 2011 09:14 AM
    To: (Casey)
    Subject: Re: VACATION PROBLEM….HELP NEEDED!!!

    Glad you came online,it is me kathleen,the hotel management would not let me access to their phone facilities because am still owing them which is the reason why I need your help immediately.and they will not call Please kindly help me and i believe your best will bring me out of here.Let me know if you can wire me the cash Via ,WU.promise to refund it back to you once i get home…

    Well all I need now is just( $2,000USD) You can have it wired to my name via
    any Western Union Outlet around you and anything you send will really go a long way in helping me here. I’ll have to show my passport as ID to pick it up here and i promise to pay you back as soon as I get back home. Here is the info where you will wire the money to:

    Name: Kathleen Padilla
    Address : Leyton london
    Country: United kingdom

    As soon as it has been done, kindly get back to me with the confirmation number. Let me know if you are heading to the Western Union outlet now.
    Thanks……. I would want you to take this as a life saving Moment i will never forget….

    — On Wed, 1/26/11, (Casey) wrote:

    From: S, J (Casey)
    Subject: Re: VACATION PROBLEM….HELP NEEDED!!!
    To: “””
    Date: Wednesday, January 26, 2011, 1:52 PM

    Are you in a position to call me?
    001 610 755 8752.

    Where is a number I can reach you? If you get me an email for an embassy worker, I will email him.

    Most credit cards have protection. Can you call them?

    From: Kathleen Padilla [mailto:]
    Sent: Wednesday, January 26, 2011 06:06 AM
    Subject: VACATION PROBLEM….HELP NEEDED!!!

    Hello!,

    I’m writing this with tears in my eyes,my family and i came down here to London,United Kingdom for a short vacation unfortunately we were mugged at the park of the hotel where we stayed,all cash,credit card and cell were stolen off us but luckily for us we still have our passports with us.

    We’ve been to the embassy and the police here but they’re not helping issues at all and our flight leaves in less than 3hrs from now but we’re having problems settling the hotel bills and the hotel manager won’t let us leave until we settle the bills.

    Am freaked out at the moment..

    Thanks.
    Kathleen

Leave a Reply

