Its 2011: This Time Are We the Bus? Or Are We Still the Asphalt?

For your historical approval: The April 20, 2001 edition of my ‘Concentrate on the Constitution’ column, as it appeared in the online version of the Texas Triangle:

3 Responses to Its 2011: This Time Are We the Bus? Or Are We Still the Asphalt?

  1. Leynda Erwin says:

    Honey, in 35 years of watching the law and the communities, I have yet to see the Transsexual and Intersex people manage to climb into the bus. We have always been thrown under it. As Sylvia said: “It’s not even the back of the bus. Not even the back bumper. It’s constantly under it! Well, the bitch on wheels is back!”, with refrain to my battle cry: “Under the bus? Not on my watch, not if I have any to do with it! The NEW bitch is in the house, and WE are driving the bus now!!”. It’s time.

    • Katrina Rose says:

      I have yet to see the Transsexual and Intersex people manage to climb into the bus.

      I’ve been actively watching the goings-on for 15 – and, of course, my doctoral research causes my eyes to peer back far beyond that.

      I’ve yet to see us on the bus either. Nevertheless, on occasion we haven’t been the asphalt.

Leave a Reply

