Its Time For Our Wheels to Squeak

Kelli Busey, posting today on Facebook*:

Lead Delegate Pena-Melnyk just called me after I had a very cordial conversation with her aide and SCREAMED AT ME FOR TEN MINIUTES!

YOU PEOPLE KEEP CALLING ME AND TELLING ME PUBLIC ACCOMMODATIONS MUST BE INCLUDED AND I’M SICK OF IT DO YOU HEAR ME I’M SICK OF >YOU PEOPLE< CALLING ME SICK OF IT!!!!!

She said “you don’t know how much I worked for this bill and I thanked her but I also reminded her she is a elected offical and this is her job.

She said she was the only one who would help us in any case. Wow. I have never been screamed at by a official in any state government before. I told here I was a blogger and former resident of Maryland intending on geting her permision to quote her but she cut me off and said “She said you go ahead and write and if >>>”those people<<< show up at the and testify against this bill>>>I’LL PULL MY SUPPORT<<< Screaming the whole time. I tried to appeal for calm and she hung up on me after wishing me a ????blessed day????.”

Those people I assume she means Maryland transgender people.

The squeaky gay wheel gets what it wants.

Its about time that the squeaky trans wheel gets what it needs.

* Note: I took the liberty of correcting some spelling and one bit of indentation; bolding, italics and other forms of emphasis are Kelli’s.

2 Responses to Its Time For Our Wheels to Squeak

  1. We should all make a point to call her and let her know how unprofessional her attitude is while letting her know we are not going away. I have no dog in this fight, but for the love of my fellow Americans I will take up the sword anytime, anywhere.

Leave a Reply

