What Must I Do? What Must I Do?

I received this just now!

What must I do? What must I do?

To: Katrina Rose

I am sorry to encroach into your privacy in this manner.

By way of introduction, I am Ji Woeng, an Accountant in a Private Banking Service in Malaysia.

My aim of writing you this unexpected Mail, Is due to the fact that; Your assistance is highly needed.

I have a sincere proposal which I believe would be of interest to you. It concerns a deceased business Man who have a cash deposited in the Bank.

Without naming even a beneficiary to the said Cash ,As the Account officer I alone have the deposit details and they(Bank) will release the deposit to no
one unless Iinstruct them to do so. I alone know of the existence of this deposit for as far as as the Bank is concerned, the transaction with our
deceased customer concluded when I sent the funds to the firm, all outstanding interactions in relation to the file are just customer services and due process. They
are simply awaiting instructions to release the deposit to any party that comes forward. This is the situation. This bank has spent great amounts of money trying to track this man’s family; they have investigated for months and have found no family. The investigation has come to an end.

That is: I will simply nominate you as the next of kin and have them release the deposit to you.

Be rest assured that i contacted you personally and this mail was sent to you only.

We share the proceeds 50/50… If its in your interest to proceed with the transaction, please respond to this email and I will give you a detailed account of the transaction proper.I anticipate your cooperation.

Please, take your time and go through this email, as I will be on standby waiting to hear from you.

Please contact me on: ji.woeng@XXXXXXXXXXX
Regards,

Ji Woeng

3 Responses to What Must I Do? What Must I Do?

  1. Megan says:

    Are there people still falling for this?!

  2. "Vic" says:

    You should move on this. This could be your only opportunity for income in 2012. We know you won’t marry into money, since that entails getting someone to marry you, which in turn entails someone being able to tolerate you for more than 5 minutes.

Leave a Reply

