Is There ANY Election that Republicans Won’t Try to Rig?

Apparently not.

You may have heard that over the weekend a group of more than 100 Christian conservatives met to discuss their choices for the Republican presidential nomination. And you may have heard that the group voted to endorse Rick Santorum.

Today some of the attendees say the ballots were rigged.

Santorum like a cancer grows….

[ADDENDUM]

From the comments to the above-quoted item:

I think that if the Evangelicals thought Joe Lieberman, wearing a slinky black cocktail dress, doing his best Marilyn Monroe impression while singing Judy Garland and Bette Midler songs, could beat Obama, they might support him, too.

You’ll have to excuse me while I go ram read hot spears through my mind’s eye.

2 Responses to Is There ANY Election that Republicans Won’t Try to Rig?

  1. Kathleen says:

    I am shocked…….that Evangelicals will stoop to supporting a Catholic. What would Jerry Falwell (Bob Jones? Pat Robertson? etc.) say?

    I mean – I can sorta see Newt – being a lapsed Baptist & Cafeteria Catholic; but supporting a Papist? They must be cast from the temple after this transgression.

  2. Gives the conservafools a chance to practice the voter suppression and election stealing tactics they’ll use in the general election

Leave a comment